School Based Mental Health

Our innovative School-Based Mental Health program focuses on early identification and ease of access for schools across six school districts.

Research has found that half of all mental illnesses like major depression, anxiety disorders and substance abuse start by age 14. Left untreated, these disorders can lead to higher rates of violence, school dropout, family dysfunction, juvenile incarceration, chemical dependency and unintentional injuries. By focusing our services in early learning to elementary school settings through middle and high school settings Lee Carlson Center for Mental Health & Well-being builds intentional partnerships with schools and communities to help identify concerns early and eliminate barriers to access for children and their families.

Referrals for the program come through parents, principals, student assistance teams, school social workers or counselors. All services are provided in a confidential manner with engaged family involvement. To learn more about our School-Based Mental Health Program or to schedule an intake, call 763.780.3036.

Need Support in Your School?

Schools can inquire about or request an outreach visit to discuss service needs, training and consultative services by emailing or calling 763.780.3036.

Download theĀ Lee Carlson Center - School-Based Mental Health Flyer

On-Site Services Offered At:

Centennial School District

  • Early Childhood Family Education (ECFE) at Rice Lake Elementary
  • Blue Heron Elementary
  • Centennial Elementary
  • Centerville Elementary
  • Golden Lake Elementary
  • Rice Lake Elementary
  • Centennial Middle School
  • Centennial High School
  • Pines School
  • Karner Blue Education Center

Columbia Heights School District

  • Highland Elementary
  • North Park Elementary
  • Valley View Elementary
  • Columbia Academy
  • Columbia Heights High School

Fridley School District

  • Hayes Elementary
  • R.L. Stevenson Elementary
  • Fridley Middle School
  • Fridley High School

Osseo Area School District

  • Cedar Island Elementary
  • Elm Creek Elementary
  • Fernbrook Elementary
  • Palmer Lake Elementary
  • Rush Creek Elementary
  • Weaver Lake Elementary
  • Woodland Elementary
  • Osseo Senior High School

St. Francis Area Schools

  • St. Francis Elementary
  • St. Francis Middle School

Spring Lake Park School District

  • Centerview Elementary
  • Northpoint Elementary
  • Park Terrace Elementary
  • Woodcrest Elementary
  • Westwood Intermediate School
  • Spring Lake Park High School
  • Spring Lake Park ELC
  • Lighthouse School

DaVinci Academy of Arts and Science

Paladin Career and Technical High School